Logistics Hall of Fame presents new award in humanitarian Logistics

Pallet pioneers inducted into the World Hall of Fame. Neil Humphrey honored as TRATON Logistics Leader of the Year 2022. Logistics Hall of Fame awards new sponsor award from 2023: Lynn C. Fritz Medal for Excellence in Humanitarian Logistics.

Starting in 2023, the Logistics Hall of Fame will present a new international award: the Lynn C. Fritz Medal for Excellence in Humanitarian Logistics.

The medal will annually recognize humanitarian organizations and their partners for outstanding logistics projects. The Hall of Fame organization made the announcement at its traditional gala reception with around 200 guests from politics, business and academia on November 29 in Berlin.

Initiator and sponsor of the medal is the Fritz Institute in San Francisco (USA). The award is named after the founder and CEO of the institute: Lynn C. Fritz. The 80-year-old U.S. businessman transferred industrial logistics strategies to humanitarian organizations in the 1990s. He was inducted into the Logistics Hall of Fame in 2021 as the "advocate of logistics for humanitarian organizations."

"The award is intended to motivate humanitarian organizations to permanently improve their supply chains and to highlight the key role of professional supply chain management in the success of aid projects," the businessman said in announcing the award.

With the medal, the Logistics Hall of Fame and the sponsor also want to emphasize and the impact of superior logistics performance within the sector and encourage innovative approaches to strengthen disaster response.

Who wins the award is decided by an international jury made up of representatives from business, science, politics, associations and the media. The jury is chaired by Thilo Jörgl, Managing Partner of the Logistics Hall of Fame organization. An Expert Council of recognized specialists in the field of humanitarian logistics decides which of the submitted applications will be presented to the jury members for selection. Key evaluation criteria include efficiency, innovation, sustainability and exemplary character for the field of humanitarian logistics.

The start of the online application process at www.logisticshalloffame.net is March 2023. Each aid organization can apply with its own project. Joint projects involving several organizations and their partners are also eligible. The completed logistics project must not be older than three years.

The Logistics Hall of Fame, which is under the patronage of German Transport Minister Dr. Volker Wissing, will present a total of three awards in Berlin at the end of 2023: In addition to the traditional induction of the new member into the Hall of Fame, the organization will present the Lynn C. Fritz Medal and the TRATON Logistics Leader of the Year Award to current pacesetters in logistics. It is sponsored by TRATON SE.

The Hall of Fame can be accessed free of charge at any time at www.logisticshalloffame.net and provides detailed information and images about logistics milestones and their movers and shakers.



  • 24/7 GmbH
  • ADAC Truckservice
  • AEB
  • Arbeitsgemeinschaft Logistik-Initiativen Deutschlands
  • Baumann Paletten
  • Bundesministerium für Digitales und Verkehr
  • Bundesverband Güterkraftverkehr Logistik und Entsorgung
  • Bundesverband Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik
  • Bundesverband Spedition und Logistik e. V. (DSLV)
  • Bundesverband Wirtschaft, Verkehr und Logistik
  • Bundesvereinigung Logistik
  • Deutsches Verkehrsforum
  • European Pallet Association e.V. (EPAL)
  • Förderverein Logistics Alliance Germany e.V.
  • GARBE Industrial Real Estate
  • Gebrüder Weiss
  • German Association of the Automotive Industry
  • German Parcel and Express Association (BIEK)
  • Goldbeck
  • Hafen Duisburg AG
  • Hamburger Hafen und Logistik AG (HHLA)
  • HIAB
  • impact media projects
  • International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations
  • International Road Transport Union
  • Interroll Group
  • Krone
  • Lebensmittel Zeitung
  • LIP Invest
  • Locus Robotics
  • LOGISTIK-Kurier
  • LTG Landauer Transport- gesellschaft Doll
  • materialfluss
  • pfenning logistics group
  • PSI Logistics
  • RIO - The Logistics Flow
  • Schnellecke Logistics
  • Seifert Logistics Group (SLG)
  • Setlog
  • SSI Schäfer
  • STILL (Donor)
  • TGW Logistics Group
  • trans aktuell
  • Wiltsche Fördersysteme
  • Winner Spedition