The selection procedure is a two-stage process: In the first ballot, the Council nominates the finalists from among all proposals and gives an election recommendation to the jury. The Council is appointed on an annual basis.

In the second ballot, the jurors vote online. The jury consists of round 70 persons: Journalists, scientists, personalities from the logistics industry, politics and associations from all over the world.

An independent selection commissioner monitors the proper electoral process.

Selection commissioner: Matthias Klug, Senior Director Brand Differentiation, KION Industrial Trucks & Services EMEA (KION ITS EMEA)

The members of the Logistics Hall of Fame Council 2022 are:

Dr. Atif Askar (Head of Business Development, Strategy and M&A, TRATON SE)
Marten Bosselmann (Chairman Bundesverband Paket und Expresslogistik e.V.)
Robert Cameron (Head of Production, Logistics and Aftermarket, Verband der Automobilindustrie e.V.)
Prof. Dr. Julia Hartmann (Professor for Sustainability Management, EBS Universität for Economics and Law)
Oliver Luksic (Parliamentary State Secretary to the Federal Minister for Digital Affairs and Transport)
Matthias Rathmann (Editor-in-Chief trans aktuell)
Sascha Schmel (Managing Director of the VDMA Sector Association for Materials Handling and Intralogistics)
Dr. Martin Schwemmer (Geschäftsführer Bundesvereinigung Logistik (BVL) e.V.)
Anita Würmser (impact media projects GmbH and Jury Chair of the Logistics Hall of Fame)


  • 24/7 GmbH
  • ADAC Truckservice
  • AEB
  • Arbeitsgemeinschaft Logistik-Initiativen Deutschlands
  • Bundesministerium für Digitales und Verkehr
  • Bundesverband Güterkraftverkehr Logistik und Entsorgung
  • Bundesverband Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik
  • Bundesverband Spedition und Logistik e. V. (DSLV)
  • Bundesverband Wirtschaft, Verkehr und Logistik
  • Bundesvereinigung Logistik
  • Deutsches Verkehrsforum
  • European Pallet Association e.V. (EPAL)
  • Fehrenkötter Transport und & Logistik
  • Förderverein Logistics Alliance Germany e.V.
  • GARBE Industrial Real Estate
  • Gebrüder Weiss
  • German Association of the Automotive Industry
  • German Parcel and Express Association (BIEK)
  • Hafen Duisburg AG
  • impact media projects
  • International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations
  • International Road Transport Union
  • Interroll Group
  • ITG
  • Kögel Trailer
  • Lebensmittel Zeitung
  • LIP Invest
  • LOGISTIK-Kurier
  • LTG Landauer Transport- gesellschaft Doll
  • materialfluss
  • pfenning logistics group
  • PSI Logistics
  • RIO - The Logistics Flow
  • Schnellecke Logistics
  • Seifert Logistics Group (SLG)
  • SSI Schäfer
  • TGW Logistics Group
  • trans aktuell
  • TRATON (Donator)
  • Winner Spedition