• Home
  • Blog
  • Logistics Hall of Fame: Deadline for proposals is May 8th

Logistics Hall of Fame: Deadline for proposals is May 8th

Who should be inducted to the Logistics Hall of Fame in 2020? Possible candidates can still be submitted online at www.logisticshalloffame.net until May 8.

Final sprint at the Logistics Hall of Fame: Proposals for admission to the Logistics Hall of Fame or the Logistics Leader of the Year award are still possible until Friday, May 8. Anyone who would like to propose a candidate can submit his or her idea via the Internet form at www.logisticshalloffame.net. Proposals are free of charge and only take a few minutes.

The next steps in the procedure: In the first round of voting, the Logistics Hall of Fame Council nominates up to ten candidates from among all proposals. In the second round of voting, around 60 internationally renowned jurors from the fields of logistics and supply chain management will decide who will be inducted to the Logistics Hall of Fame as a new member or who will be awarded as Logistics Leader of the Year.

To be inducted into the Logistics Hall of Fame, a candidate must have made a technical, strategic, scientific, business or entrepreneurial achievement that is not only beneficial to an individual company, yet has a positive impact on the entire logistics sector. A Logistics Leader of the Year, on the other hand, are trendsetters and pacemakers in the industry who have currently been particularly successful in promoting their company or have set a trend-setting impulse. The decisive factor here is the benefit for their own company.

Both awards will be presented in December 2020 at the Logistics Hall of Fame gala reception at the German Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure in Berlin. The Hall of Fame can be accessed free of charge at any time at www.logisticshalloffame.net and provides information about the logistical milestones and the people behind. The organization is supported by politicians, associations, the media, business and science. The patron is the German Federal Transport Minister Andreas Scheuer.


  • 24/7 GmbH
  • AEB
  • Baumann Paletten
  • Bundesministerium für Digitales und Verkehr
  • Bundesverband Güterkraftverkehr Logistik und Entsorgung
  • Bundesverband Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik
  • Bundesverband Spedition und Logistik e. V. (DSLV)
  • Bundesverband Wirtschaft, Verkehr und Logistik
  • Bundesvereinigung Logistik
  • Deutsches Verkehrsforum
  • Duisburger Hafen AG
  • European Pallet Association e.V. (EPAL)
  • Exotec
  • Fritz Institute
  • GARBE Industrial Real Estate
  • Gebrüder Weiss
  • German Association of the Automotive Industry
  • German Parcel and Express Association (BPEX)
  • Goldbeck
  • Häfen und Güterverkehr Köln AG
  • HIAB
  • impact media projects
  • International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations
  • International Road Transport Union
  • Interroll Group
  • Krone
  • Lebensmittel Zeitung
  • LIP Invest
  • Locus Robotics
  • LOGISTIK-Kurier
  • LTG Landauer Transport- gesellschaft Doll
  • materialfluss
  • pfenning group
  • PSI Logistics
  • RIO - The Logistics Flow
  • Schnellecke Logistics
  • Seifert Logistics Group (SLG)
  • Setlog
  • SSI Schäfer
  • STILL (Donor)
  • TGW Logistics Group
  • trans aktuell
  • Wiltsche Fördersysteme
  • Winner Spedition