• Home
  • Blog
  • Logistics Hall of Fame Council nominates Finalists

Logistics Hall of Fame Council nominates Finalists

The finalists for the World´s Logistics Hall of Fame selection have now been selected. Last Wednesday, Federal Transport Minister Andreas Scheuer invited the Logistics Hall of Fame Council to the ministry, where in a first ballot the committee nominated a total of seven personalities. Prior to this, 25 valid entries from Australia, Denmark, Germany, Finland, Great Britain, Serbia, Switzerland and the USA reached the hall. 

The candidate list is confidential. This summer, it will be submitted to more than 50 international jurors from all areas of logistics for the final decision. In October, the organization will announce who prevailed and shall be inducted into the logistics pantheon. The newly elected member will be officially admitted during the annual Logistics Hall of Fame gala reception in December, at the German Federal Ministry of Transport in Berlin.


  • Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur
  • Bundesverband Güterkraftverkehr Logistik und Entsorgung
  • Bundesverband Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik
  • Bundesverband Spedition und Logistik e. V. (DSLV)
  • Bundesverband Wirtschaft, Verkehr und Logistik
  • Bundesvereinigung Logistik
  • CHEP
  • comepack
  • Deutsches Verkehrsforum
  • GARBE Industrial Real Estate
  • Gebr. Heinemann SE & Co. KG
  • Gebrüder Weiss
  • German Association of the Automotive Industry
  • German Parcel and Express Association (BIEK)
  • Hafen Duisburg AG
  • Humbaur
  • impact media projects
  • International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations
  • International Road Transport Union
  • Kögel Trailer
  • Lebensmittel Zeitung
  • LOGISTIK-Kurier
  • LT-manager
  • Panattoni Europe
  • PTV Group
  • Schnellecke Logistics
  • Seifert Logistics Group (SLG)
  • TGW Logistics Group
  • trans aktuell
  • UniCarriers