• Home
  • Blog
  • Logistics Hall of Fame appoints 13 new jurors

Logistics Hall of Fame appoints 13 new jurors

For the first time, 13 new members of the jury will be able to take part in deciding who will move into the world-famous logistics hall and who will receive the "Logistics Leader of the Year" award

The Logistics Hall of Fame announced the appointment of 13 new jurors shortly before this year's voting phase. First time voters are:

Winfried Bauer, Editor-in-Chief f+h Fördertechnik, Materialfluss, Logistik 4.0, Germany

Snejina Badjeva, Editor-in-Chief of LOGISTIKA magazine, Bulgaria

Marten Bosselmann, Chairman of the German Parcel & Express Logistics Association (BIEK) e.V., Germany

Prof. Dr. Johannes Fottner, Holder of the fml - Chair of Materials Handling Material Flow Logistics, Technical University Munich, Germany

Johannes Giloth, Chief Procurement Officer and SVP of Global Operations at Nokia, Germany

Jacqueline Goebel, Logistics Editor at WirtschaftsWoche, Germany

Horst Kottmeyer, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the Bundesverband Güterkraftverkehr Logistik und Entsorgung (BGL) e.V., Germany

Jürgen Maidl, BMW Group, Head of Production Network and Logistics, Germany

Maurizio Peruzzi, Editor-in-Chief of the Italian magazine Il Giornale della Logistica, Italy

Szilvia Rapi-Jaubert, Editor and Chief Editor of Supply Chain Monitor, Hungary

Andreas Reutter, Executive Vice President Global Logistics Services at Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany

Berthold Steber, Director Global Parts Logistics, Rolls-Royce Power Systems AG, Germany

Jarlath Sweeney, Editor-in-Chief of Fleet Publications, Ireland's largest road transport and commercial vehicle publishing group, Claremorris

In the coming weeks, a total of 69 jury members from eleven countries will vote on who will move into the Logistics Hall of Fame at the end of 2019 and who will receive the "Logistics Leader of the Year" award for the first time. 21 jurors come from business, 19 from the media, 18 from associations and politics, and eleven from academia.

At the end of June, the Logistics Hall of Fame Council had nominated five personalities from a total of 30 entries for admission to the world-famous logistics hall. For the first time, four finalists have also been nominated for the "Logistics Leader of the Year".

Both awards will be presented at the annual gala reception at the beginning of December in the Erich Klausener Hall of the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure (BMVI), Berlin.



  • 24/7 GmbH
  • AEB
  • Bundesministerium für Digitales und Verkehr
  • Bundesverband Güterkraftverkehr Logistik und Entsorgung
  • Bundesverband Materialwirtschaft, Einkauf und Logistik
  • Bundesverband Spedition und Logistik e. V. (DSLV)
  • Bundesverband Wirtschaft, Verkehr und Logistik
  • Bundesvereinigung Logistik
  • Deutsches Verkehrsforum
  • Duisburger Hafen AG
  • European Pallet Association e.V. (EPAL)
  • Exotec
  • Fritz Institute
  • GARBE Industrial Real Estate
  • Gebrüder Weiss
  • German Association of the Automotive Industry
  • German Parcel and Express Association (BIEK)
  • Goldbeck
  • HIAB
  • impact media projects
  • International Federation of Freight Forwarders Associations
  • International Road Transport Union
  • Interroll Group
  • Krone
  • Lebensmittel Zeitung
  • LIP Invest
  • Locus Robotics
  • LOGISTIK-Kurier
  • LTG Landauer Transport- gesellschaft Doll
  • materialfluss
  • pfenning group
  • PSI Logistics
  • RIO - The Logistics Flow
  • Schnellecke Logistics
  • Seifert Logistics Group (SLG)
  • Setlog
  • SSI Schäfer
  • STILL (Donor)
  • TGW Logistics Group
  • trans aktuell
  • Wiltsche Fördersysteme
  • Winner Spedition